Instructional materials related to research process: articles, books, case studies, videos, and datasets on topics including research design, method, statistics, and data analysis. More SAGE Knowledge content has been temporarily made available for the summer of 2020 during the COVID-19 crisis.
SAGE Research Methods is a comprehensive database consisting of ebooks, articles, case studies, instructional videos and datasets addressing a wide range of instructional needs related to the research process. All levels of research are covered including research design, methodological topics, statistics, and data analysis. Select by discipline to learn about the prevailing research practices and trends in your discipline.
Research and analysis of companies, industries, and economies
Research and analysis of companies, industries, and economies around the world. Features include: statistics and data sets, visualization tools and case studies designed to broaden perspectives on real-life business situations.
Company information, annual reports, country reports
This database contains information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and over 20,000 non-U.S. public companies. U.S. public company information includes EDGAR (S.E.C. filings) and current as well as historical annual reports. International annual reports are also included. Mergent Online allows you to create customized company reports and provides in-depth reports on 100 countries. This database spans from 1993 to the present and is updated daily.
Bond information; US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data
Mergent's BondViewer provides US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. It includes a wide-range of bond data including issuer and bond-level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Industry reports, statistics and trends; sales prep sheets; state business profiles
"First Research delivers clear, consistent and timely Industry Intelligence via:
Over 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates, giving you the knowledge you need to win and keep engagements.
Call Prep Sheets to quickly prepare for sales calls when time is limited.
State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states."
Dryad archives data files associated with any published article in the sciences or medicine, as well as software scripts and other files important to the article. These data files may be downloaded. Please cite according to instructions.
This site is a "global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions." There is a search box for keyword searches, and you can also browse by subject, content type and country.