Articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and business publications
ProQuest Research Library provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and key business publications. The database covers more than 3,700 publications, with full-text from over 2,500 publications. Titles are from 1972 forward, and the database is updated monthly.
Business topics; contains articles, company and executive profiles
ABI/INFORM Global, a ProQuest database, searches over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. In-depth coverage of business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes information on 60,000+ companies and executive profiles, and 14,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Topic Selection
Browse any course texts, books, current periodicals, database search
Print Reference books: Do an Advanced Search in FisherCat, enter keyword or subject term (ex. ‘sports’), limit location to Reference
eReference sources: Sage eReference, CREDO Reference (find these resources in the list of Resources A-Z)
Visit an organization/association website
Browse current periodicals (Main Floor, arranged alphabetically by title, available to search by title in online catalog, lift up shelves for more)
ProQuest topic search
Keyword Selection
Read overviews and/or articles to identify other words that may be used as synonyms to search in databases
Find one useful article and click on subject headings for related articles
