Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industries. It combines market research from the National Sporting Goods Association, the U.S. Department of Commerce, various sporting bodies, and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters.
SBRnet serves any individual or organization with an interest in the business of sports with "one-stop" access to multiple resources, including Industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports and News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directories
Go to top Company Profiles tab —> Search by company name —> MarketLine Report gives Company Overview, Key Facts, Business Description, History, Key Employees, Major Products and Services, SWOT Analysis, Top Competitors, etc.
Or, enter company name into Advanced Search —> choose Company Entity from pull down menu —> Select Search
Business Source Complete (BSC) provides full text for more than 8,800 serials. BSC provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Subjects include: all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Search by company name —> Choose the company —> find links to SWOT analysis, articles, rankings information, industry information, etc.
Or select Advanced Search —> Industries to find industry information by SIC or NAICS code.
Research and analysis of companies, industries, and economies around the world. Features include: statistics and data sets, visualization tools and case studies designed to broaden perspectives on real-life business situations.
Enter company name (choose Company/Organization from the drop down menu) or topic in the text box —> Select Search —> Narrow your results using the Source type filter to Newspaper articles, articles in Trade Journals, etc.
ABI/INFORM Global, a ProQuest database, searches over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. In-depth coverage of business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes information on 60,000+ companies and executive profiles, and 14,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses.