Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Psychology

A guide to research in psychology

Books at Lavery and Beyond

Lavery Library's Collection

You can search the Library's book collection by using the link listed below, or from the Library homepage's Big Red Box. The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.

Search the Big Red Box using keywords from your topic or an exact title, see the example image below.


Beyond Lavery Library's Collection

To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that looks across institutions. Access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or using the link below. The image below shows a keyword search: counseling diversity, in WorldCat. Looking at the first two results, you can see that the first title: Couseling Diversity in Context, is available through St. John Fisher College Lavery Library. The second title: Counseling & Diversity, is not, but you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.

Films at Lavery

The Library has a small selection of streaming video databases available, these can be searched similar to the subject databases with keywords, or with a known title. See the list below to view available streaming videos.