This Pharmacy Guide serves the students in the Wegmans School of Pharmacy and all Fisher students, faculty and staff that are researching topics in pharmacology or pharmaceutical sciences.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Clinical, point-of-care reference tool for healthcare professionals. Includes clinical criteria, decision trees, statistics calculators, and more. Drug information provided by Micromedex.
Mobile app available: Installation FAQ
Psychology and related disciplines; full-text articles, books, reviews and more. Includes APA PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO.
PsycNET, published by the American Psychological Association, is a comprehensive database that includes PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO. It includes full-text articles, book and film reviews, sections from APA and classic psychology books, and summaries of the world's literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Includes access to three databases of information, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. The collection of databases contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Including interactions, effectiveness, and adverse effects. Combines former databases Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database.
This comprehensive database of natural product-based medicines is updated daily/weekly. It includes drug-herb interactions, alternate names and brands, scientific names and variants, safety and effectiveness information, dosage and indications, information for the patient, and thousands of reference citations.
SciFinder Scholar is a database created by the American Chemical Society. It provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, and has complete coverage of chemistry and the life sciences, including biochemistry, biology, pharmacology, medicine, and related disciplines. Content is created and indexed by scientists, and contains references from over 9,500 currently published journals, and patent information from more than 50 active patent-issuing authorities. Material included ranges from 1900 to the latest breakthroughs, and is updated daily.
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
