Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Pharmacy Orientation- Online Pathway Students

This guide serves as an orientation for online pharmacy students to library services and resources before their program begins.

Finding Full Text

Finding the full text of an article is a valuable skill. In a database you may find an article, but only be provided the abstract or summary and need to find the full text of the article.  Likewise, you may be given a citation to an article or want to find a particular reference, so you will need to know how to find the full text of a known article.  The library subscribes to many resources in order to provide you with immediate full-text access.

Videos to Watch

  1. Finding Full Text with Get It @ Fisher.
  2. Finding Full Text using the title of the Article. 

Finding the Full Text of an Article in Get It @ Fisher

Using the Get it @ Fisher link to find full text of an article.

Was this tutorial helpful?  Send us feedback at libraryreference@sjfc.edu!

Finding Full Text: Article Title

Using the article title and the Big Red Box to find full text of an article.

Was this tutorial helpful?  Send us feedback at libraryreference@sjfc.edu!