Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Nursing

WSON APA 7 Tutorials

APA 6th Edition. Citing Online Sources - Nursing Unbound, Lippincott Advisor, Drugs & Clinical Care Entries

As Recommended by Lavery Library.  For citation of common sources like articles, books and websites, see the Lavery Library Citation Guide

These recommendations are for APA 6th Edition and need to be revised - This message was posted on 8/17/2020. 

DynamedPlus

Omeprazole. (2017, January 6).  Retrieved from DynaMed Plus database.

Chisholm, A., & Siegal Peiser, B. (2016, October 20). Gestational diabetes mellitus (GDM). Retrieved from Dynamed Plus database.

* The dates are the updated date of the entry, not the date they entry was accessed.

LexiComp

Omeprazole. (2016, December 9). In Lexi-Drugs. Retrieved from Lexicomp database.

Omeprazole. (2016, December 9). In Pediatric and Neonatal Lexi-Drugs. Retrieved from Lexicomp database.

Omeprazole. (2016, March 3). In AHFS Essentials (Adult and Pediatric). Retrieved from Lexicomp database.

Diabetes mellitus and pregnancy. (2016, April 25). In Lexi-Drugs. Retrieved from Lexicomp database.

Paraplegia and Quadriplegia. (2017, March 15). In Patient Education. Retrieved from Lexicomp database.

* The dates are the updated date of the entry, not the date they entry was accessed.

Lippincott Advisor

Omeprazole. (n.d.). In Drugs. Retrieved October 1, 2018, from Lippincott Advisor database.

Diabetes mellitus (type 2). (2017, October 6). In Diseases and Conditions. Retrieved from Lippincott Advisor database.

Diabetes mellitus (type 2). (2017, October 6). In Teaching About Diseases and Conditions. Retrieved from Lippincott Advisor database.

* The dates are the updated date of the entry, not the date they entry was accessed.

MicroMedex

Omeprazole.  (2017, January 11). Retrieved from Micromedex Solutions database.  

Diabetes mellitus.  (2017, January 3). Retrieved from Micromedex Solutions database.

* The dates are the updated date of the entry, not the date they entry was accessed.

Nursing Unbound

Davis’s Drug Guide

Vallerand, A. H., Sanoski,  C. A., & Deglin, J. H. (2017). Omeprazole.  In H. G. Mansell (Contributing Ed.), Davis’s Drug Guide (15th

ed.). F.A. Davis Company.  In Nursing Central [Mobile application software]. Available from

https://nursing.unboundmedicine.com/nursingcentral

Davis’s Lab & Diagnostic Tests

Van Leeuwen, A. M., & Bladh, M. L. (2017).  Glycated hemoglobin. In Davis’s comprehensive handbook of laboratory and diagnostic

tests with nursing implications (7th ed.). F.A. Davis Company. In Nursing Central  [Mobile application software]. Available from

https://nursing.unboundmedicine.com/nursingcentral

Diseases and Disorders

Sommers, M. S., & Fannin, E. F. (2015).  Diabetes insipidus. In Diseases and disorders: A

nursing therapeutics manual (5th ed.). F.A. Davis Company. In Nursing Central [Mobile application software]. Available from

https://nursing.unboundmedicine.com/nursingcentral

Nurse’s Pocket Guide

Doenges, M. E., Moorhouse, M. F., Muur, A. C. (Eds.). (2016).  Diabetes mellitus. In Nurses’s pocket guide. Diagnoses, prioritized

interventions, and rationales (14th ed.). F.A. Davis Company. In Nursing Central [Mobile application software]. Available from

https://nursing.unboundmedicine.com/nursingcentral

Taber’s Medical Dictionary

Venes, D. (Ed.). (2017).  Diabetes mellitus. In Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (23rd ed.). F.A. Davis Company. In Nursing

Central [Mobile application software]. Available from https://nursing.unboundmedicine.com/nursingcentral