Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJF Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Online Graduate Nursing Guide

This guide is to support students enrolled in the online masters program through the Wegmans School of Nursing

Finding Full text in a Database and from a Citation

Finding the full text of an article is a valuable skill.  You can access full text directly inside a database. If you have the article information, or citation, you can access the full text through our subscriptions.  If you don't find the full text in the library's database collection you can place an Interlibrary Loan Request.  

The videos below show you how to find full text in a database, request full text through the Get it @ Fisher button, and how to access full text when you have the article citation. 

Finding the Full Text of an Article in Get It @ Fisher

Learn how to use the Get It @ Fisher link in database search results to locate full text in another database or through Interlibrary Loan.

Finding Full Text: Article Title

Learn how to use the Big Red Box and an article title to find full text.

Finding Full Text: Journal Look-up

Learn how to find full text of an article by looking for the journal it was published in.

Finding Full Text from a DOI

Learn how to find full text of an article using the assigned DOI.