Bilingual (English/Spanish) full text of articles from ethnic, minority, and native presses
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press.
Statistics, maps, cultural details on countries; for elementary, high school, and college/adult learner audiences
Concise and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world. CultureGrams offer statistics, maps and other descriptive material by country. Additional researched insider's perspectives on daily life and culture, including the history, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people are included for three levels of users—elementary, high school, and college/adult learners.
Articles and proceedings; literature, language, linguistics, and folklore topics
MLA International Bibliography covers literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from journals and series published worldwide. It also indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Sources number over 6,500 and date back to 1963. This database is updated nine times a year.
The Digital Library of the National Library of Spain. Includes books printed from the 15th to the 19th century, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.