It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Limit by Format: eBook (a subcategory under the Book Format)
eBooks at Lavery
Lavery Library has access to tens of thousands of academic eBook titles--over 160,000! The majority of our ebook titles are available for multiple users to access simultaneously and could be downloaded simultaneously to multiple users, as well. However, there are many cases where only one person may view or download an ebook title at a time. This is due either to publisher restrictions or library purchase agreements. If you experience problems, wait and try again later. If you still experience problems, contact Kate Ross or Ben Hockenberry.
Collection of 160,000+ multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. Most can be downloaded to a computer or device as long as no one else has the title open or checked out. Most are available to be used one at a time by a single user. Typical checkout period is between 1-7 days.
Encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries; all topics (formerly SAGE e-Reference) More SAGE Knowledge content has been temporarily made available for the summer of 2020 during the COVID-19 crisis. The expanded content access expires July 29, 2020.
Search results consist of individual articles from eBooks. Individual articles from eBooks can be emailed, printed, or downloaded to PC, USB flash drive, or other portable storage device. Entire volumes cannot be downloaded.
Curriculum topics, textbooks (Including Dipiro’s Pharmacotherapy), reference and assessment materials
An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references. Includes lab tests, calculators, and curricular and organ system quizzes.
Psychology and related disciplines; full-text articles, books, reviews and more
PsycNET, published by the American Psychological Association, is a comprehensive database that includes PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO. It includes full-text articles, book and film reviews, sections from APA and classic psychology books, and summaries of the world's literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Peer-reviewed journal articles; science, social science, and humanities topics
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
Can I Download?
If you are a currently registered SJFC student, faculty, or staff, you can access our eBooks and download them to a personal or Library eReader. You can also download them to a computer or laptop. eBooks can be “checked out” and downloaded to your computer, or transferred to devices such as a Nook or iPad using Adobe Digital Editions. At this time, Lavery Library provides limited access to titles for Kindles. This is due to licensing and compatibility issues with Kindle books.