Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Bioinformatics: Virus Pathogen Database and Analysis Resource

A growing repository of the vast array of databases and online tools in the field of biology and it's sub-disciplines. Includes extended descriptions of each resource and links to tutorials.

Virus Pathogen Database and Analysis Resource

Virus Pathogen Database and Analysis Resource is a collection of information on almost 6000 viral species. The resource contains information on the genome of these species along with the ability to analyze genetic differences between strains (SNP's), creation of phylogenetic trees, and sequence analysis for identification. The site also contains information on viral structures known to elicit immune responses, 3D structure of viral proteins, host responses, and antiviral components.  

Link: https://www.viprbrc.org/brc/home.spg?decorator=vipr

Operating Institution: National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease

Supporting Institution(s): Northrop Grumman Health IT, J. Craig Venter Institute, Vecna Technologies

Tutorials:

YouTube Playlist for Basic Functions

YouTube ChannelMore in depth information

 

 

Created: 5/7/2019

Reviewed: 5/14/2019

Revised: 5/14/2019