It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Archives & Collections: Library & Museum Collections
This guide includes links to some of the many large and vast collections that contain a variety of materials relating to many topics, issues, events, etc.
Primary source material in history, literature, sociology, and education from a gender studies perspective
Defining Gender, 1450-1910 provides access to a vast body of original source material in history, literature, sociology, and education from a gendered perspective. Included are contextual essays by leading scholars with links to sources. In addition the collection offers complete collections of primary source documents including ephemera, pamphlets, commonplace books, diaries, periodicals, letters, ledgers, manuscript journals, poetry, receipt books, and conduct and advice literature.
New York Heritage is a research portal for students, educators, historians, genealogists, and anyone else who is interested in learning more about the people, places and institutions of New York State.
Welcome to the New York City Municipal Archives Online Gallery. This ever-expanding gallery is your entry point into the vast visual holdings of the Archives. The Online Gallery provides free and open research access to over 800,000 items digitized from the Municipal Archives’ collections, including photographs, maps, motion-pictures and audio recordings.
Bringing together digital collections from archives, museums, and libraries around the world, the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) is full of rich information related to art, culture, and America's heritage.
The Digital Library of the National Library of Spain. Includes books printed from the 15th to the 19th century, manuscripts, drawings, engravings, pamphlets, posters, photographs, maps, atlases, music scores, historic newspapers and magazines and audio recordings.