Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Researching Business Information

Tutorials and links for researching company information and corporate governance issues.

Other Research Resources

You can use the resources on this page to find more information.

Not seeing what you're looking for? You can contact the Business Librarian, or visit our Business Resources research guide:

Industry Analysis & Market Research Resources

ABI/INFORM

Business Source Premier

You can also search by NAICS code:

Business Source Premier search page with NAICS code 316992 in first search box, and IC NAICS Code or Description selected

Business Insights: Global

S&P Global NetAdvantage

You can find the latest Industry reports in the IndustrySurveys section of S&P Global NetAdvantage:

NetAdvantage database with IndustrySurveys selected from top-level navigation and Select a GICS Industry box highlighted

 


 

Sports Market Analytics

Finding Books and eBooks

Need Help Finding a Book?

You can use Lavery Library's Big Red Box and Worldcat to find books on your topic. Want help? Drop by the Checkout Desk at the library and ask for help from the librarian who's on call, or email the business librarian.

Books in Lavery Library's Collection

You can search the Library's book collection by using the link listed below, or from the Library homepage's Big Red Box. The Library has an extensive collection of ebooks in addition to our print collection.

You can search in the Big Red Box using keywords from your topic, an author's name, or an exact title.

lavery library big red box search box from library homepage

Books Beyond Lavery Library's Collection

To search beyond Lavery's Collection, you can use WorldCat, a book database that searches for books across many libraries.

You can access WorldCat from the Library's homepage, or use the link below.

Example Search in WorldCat

This is an example of a search in WorldCat for diversity OR race AND management coaching. 

You can select the title for any book to see if Lavery Library has it in our collections. If we don't you can use the "Request Item" option to make an interlibrary loan request. 

worldcat search results with the search terms diversity OR race AND management coaching circled, and the titles of two books in the search results circled

Need Help?

Need help? Please contact the Business Librarian, or use some of Lavery Library's other Research Help services.