LibGuides: B.S. in Nursing: Pathophysiology & Pharmacology

Pathophysiology & Physiology eBooks

Pathophysiology of Disease: an Introduction to Clinical Medicine 8E by Gary D. Hammer; Stephen J. McPhee
ISBN: 1260026507
Publication Date: 2018-11-26
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty Sixth Edition by Kim E. Barrett; Susan M. Barman; Jason Yuan; Heddwen L. Brooks
ISBN: 9781260122404
Publication Date: 2019-01-29
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine 20th Edition by J. Larry Jameson
ISBN: 1259644014
Publication Date: 2018-07-01
Pathophysiology for Nurses at a Glance by Muralitharan Nair; Ian Peate
ISBN: 9781118746196
Publication Date: 2015-02-05
Advanced Physiology and Pathophysiology by Nancy Tkacs (Editor); Linda Herrmann (Editor); Randall Johnson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826177070
Publication Date: 2020-03-28

NOTE: Advanced physiology and pathophysiology : essentials for clinical practice by Tkacs is a required textbook for GNUR543. In order to access this book online from the Library, please follow these directions.

Click on the link above to access the book record in the library catalog.
Click the link for full text in Ebook Central. (See image below).
Scroll down to the chapter or chapter subsections you need. Select Download PDF. (See image below). You may download one chapter every 24 hours. Once you download a chapter, the system needs 24 hours to reset and then you will be able to download additional chapters.

Pathophysiology made incredibly visual! by Capriotti, Theresa, editor.
ISBN: 1496349679
Publication Date: 2017

Essential Notes on Pathophysiology for Advanced Practice Nurses
This text is a compilation of lecture notes from pathophysiology courses I have taught over the last ten years. The goal of the text is to equip future advanced practice nurses with knowledge of pathophysiology for common diseases and disorders they may encounter in the primary care setting. - Alex Sargsyan, East Tennessee State University

Pharmacology

Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
Drug information; point-of-care
Lexi-Comp ONLINE is the searchable, electronic equivalent of the popular and well-respected handbook series of clinical databases. It includes Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Interact, Lexi-Natural Products, Lexi-CALC, Lexi-Drug ID, Lexi-IV Compatibility, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Lab and Diagnostics, and LexiPALS (patient advisory leaflets) to name a few.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Pharmaceutical information, including drug interactions and IV compatibility.
The Micromedex Healthcare Series includes a comprehensive collection of over 15,000 drug and drug product monographs and is updated continuously.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
Clinical, point-of-care reference tool for healthcare professionals. Includes clinical criteria, decision trees, statistics calculators, and more. Drug information provided by Micromedex.
Mobile app available: Installation FAQ
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Including interactions, effectiveness, and adverse effects.
Combines former databases Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database.
This comprehensive database of natural product-based medicines is updated daily/weekly. It includes drug-herb interactions, alternate names and brands, scientific names and variants, safety and effectiveness information, dosage and indications, information for the patient, and thousands of reference citations.

Drugs@FDA
Drugs@FDA includes information about drugs, including biological products, approved for human use in the United States (see FAQ),
more...less...
It does not include information about FDA-approved products regulated by the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (for example, vaccines, allergenic products, blood and blood products, plasma derivatives, cellular and gene therapy products). For prescription brand-name drugs, Drugs@FDA typically includes the most recent labeling approved by the FDA (for example, Prescribing Information and FDA-approved patient labeling when available), regulatory information, and FDA staff reviews that evaluate the safety and effectiveness of the drug.
DailyMed
The DailyMed database contains labeling submitted to the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) by companies. DailyMed does not contain a complete listing of labeling for FDA-regulated products (e.g., labeling that is not submitted to the FDA).