Patient Education Handouts available in English and Spanish.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care evidence-based resource that delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface. Resources provided include: Quick lessons that provide overviews on diseases and conditions; Evidence-based care sheets that provide summaries on specific diseases/conditions; Nursing Cultural Competencies that provide information on how to treat patients from diverse cultures; Patient Education handouts; and Point-of-care drug information. In addition, Nursing Reference Center offers over 1,300 Continuing Education Modules, which allow nurses to earn CEU’s. For more information on obtaining CEU’s click here.
Evidence-based point-of-care nursing reference: diagnosis, treatment, care planning, patient teaching, and more To install and log into the Lippincott Advisor mobile app, follow these instructions. You will need to request a username and password from firstname.lastname@example.org if using it for the first time off-campus.
Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care. The program allows users to identify the information they need quickly and easily. Nurses can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Each entry includes extensive cross-reference hypertext links between and within content sets.
Lexi-Comp ONLINE is the searchable, electronic equivalent of the popular and well-respected handbook series of clinical databases. It includes Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Interact, Lexi-Natural Products, Lexi-CALC, Lexi-Drug ID, Lexi-IV Compatibility, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Lab and Diagnostics, and LexiPALS (patient advisory leaflets) to name a few.