Articles: nursing and health topics, now with more full text
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is designed specifically for nurses and allied health professionals. It indexes nearly all English language nursing journals. CINAHL also includes primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, pertinent articles from related disciplines, and selected nursing books and dissertations. It covers 1982 to the present and is updated monthly.
Full-text articles and other resources; nursing and allied health topics
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides complete, full-text information from leading nursing allied health, and related publications. Over 620 titles cover more than 70 topics, spanning from 1986 to the present.
Articles in medicine and life sciences; some full-text
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Includes access to three databases of information, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. The collection of databases contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Psychology and related disciplines; full-text articles, books, reviews and more. Includes APA PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO.
PsycNET, published by the American Psychological Association, is a comprehensive database that includes PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO. It includes full-text articles, book and film reviews, sections from APA and classic psychology books, and summaries of the world's literature in psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
