Business topics; contains articles, company and executive profiles
ABI/INFORM Global, a ProQuest database, searches over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. In-depth coverage of business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes information on 60,000+ companies and executive profiles, and 14,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
These market research reports now cover approximately 54 countries and 22 industries. The reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food and drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size and trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. One can use the drop down box in the upper right to choose a country or select all countries before entering a search term.
Tip: Academic library licenses for Mintel do not permit 'single-click' downloading of entire reports: report sections may be saved or printed out section-by-section, or multiple sections (from different reports) may be saved into the 'report basket' and saved from there as a single merged file.
Company information, annual reports, country reports
This database contains information on over 15,000 U.S. public companies and over 20,000 non-U.S. public companies. U.S. public company information includes EDGAR (S.E.C. filings) and current as well as historical annual reports. International annual reports are also included. Mergent Online allows you to create customized company reports and provides in-depth reports on 100 countries. This database spans from 1993 to the present and is updated daily.
Business topics; journal articles, reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses
Business Source Complete (BSC) provides full text for more than 8,800 serials. BSC provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Subjects include: all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage combines eleven of S & P's most popular investor products on a single easy-to-use interface. They include: Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports. Net Advantage also gives access to Standard & Poors independent research, data and commentary on stocks, bonds, funds, and industries and information on over 85,000 private companies.