Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJF Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New

Create an account on NYTimes.com using Lavery Library's academic subscription, and you can access all content on their site.

Already have an account set up?

New
Full text journal articles in fields including art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theatre, religion, and cultural studies.
New
Articles and grey literature covering the fields of political science, international relations, and public policy
New
Updated to SciFinder-n in 2022!
Articles and patents; science topics, particularly chemistry and life sciences
First-time users click here to register
Loading...
Loading...

 Related Resources

Information about the links that identify and connect you to full text in another database.
Get help with access to Library-subscribed resources through our off-campus linking system.

New York Public Library: Database Access for New York State Residents

A New Lion Logo for NYPL | The New York Public LibraryNew York State residents can obtain a library card through the New York Public Library (NYPL), providing access to many electronic resources beyond those available through Fisher.

In just a few minutes, you can obtain a NYPL library card number with the "Simply E" app. Directions for signup and a list of available databases are linked below.

title
Loading...