Skip to Main Content
Banner Image Return to SJF Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
New
Articles: nursing and health topics, now with more full text
Proquest Political Science This link opens in a new window
New
Articles and grey literature covering the fields of political science, international relations, and public policy
Scopus (Trial expires 7/5/2023) This link opens in a new window
Trial
Multidisciplinary database of peer-reviewed research literature such as scholarly journals, books and chapters, conference proceedings, and trade publications, along with metrics and analytical tools to work with those citations. Fields covered include the sciences, social sciences, health, arts, and humanities.
TRIP (Trial of Pro version expires 8/1/2023) This link opens in a new window
  • Free/Open Access
Trial
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes a PICO search tool.
Loading...
Loading...

 Related Resources

Get It @ Fisher FAQ
Information about the links that identify and connect you to full text in another database.
Off-Campus Links FAQ
Get help with access to Library-subscribed resources through our off-campus linking system.

New York Public Library: Database Access for New York State Residents

A New Lion Logo for NYPL | The New York Public LibraryNew York State residents can obtain a library card through the New York Public Library (NYPL), providing access to many electronic resources beyond those available through Fisher.

In just a few minutes, you can obtain a NYPL library card number with the "Simply E" app. Directions for signup and a list of available databases are linked below.

title
Loading...