It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Alert: EBSCO Databases
EBSCOhost databases (Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, ...) are delivering intermittent service outage problems. EBSCO is aware and currently working on the problem. You can try again later or use a comparable database (say Proquest Central instead of EBSCO Academic Search Premier). —updated 3/20/2019
Planned: ProQuest Databases
Due to planned maintenance, ProQuest databases (see list) will be unavailable overnight between 10 PM and 6 AM on January 30-31, 2021. Consult other databases during that time period if needed. —updated 1/25/2021
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Full text journal articles in fields including art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theatre, religion, and cultural studies.
Arts & Humanities Database complements the ProQuest Arts and Humanities portfolio, providing online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. -- from https://about.proquest.com/products-services/Arts_and_Humanities.html
Articles and grey literature covering the fields of political science, international relations, and public policy
The Political Science Database gives users access to over 450 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Political Science Database also includes thousands of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities and other sources such as country reports and policy papers. -- from https://about.proquest.com/products-services/polysci.html
SciFinder Scholar is a database created by the American Chemical Society. It provides access to research from many scientific disciplines, and has complete coverage of chemistry and the life sciences, including biochemistry, biology, pharmacology, medicine, and related disciplines. Content is created and indexed by scientists, and contains references from over 9,500 currently published journals, and patent information from more than 50 active patent-issuing authorities. Material included ranges from 1900 to the latest breakthroughs, and is updated daily.