Alumni Resources at Lavery Library

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

AGRIS is a global public domain database for agricultural science and technology. Contains either links to the full text of the publication or additional information retrieved from related Internet resources. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.

Open access to 508,550 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics

The one-stop source for the latest national trends and research on over 100 key indicators of child and youth well-being.

Offers easy access to statistics and reports on children and families, including: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.

THOMAS, launched in 1995 by the Library of Congress, makes federal legislative information freely available to the public. Congress.gov (formerly THOMAS) offers access to all congressional documentation including bills, resolutions, public laws, committee information, treaties, the Congressional Record, and other government resources.

Database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects. Primarily used to identify open access journal titles and forty percent of them are searchable at the article level.

Browse journals by title or subject. Articles are searchable by author, title, ISSN, journal, abstract, or key words.

Journals are included in the DOAJ only if their funding model does not charge readers or their institutions for access, and they must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control.

Free e-books for children in over 40 languages

The library is proud to offer you subject guides to assist in your research. These subject guides are made by your librarian, guiding you through the resources of Lavery Library to find those items that will be most helpful in your topic of research.

Catalog of open-access digital resources from library and archive collections, through the WorldCat interface.

For access through the FirstSearch database platform, use this link: http://pluma.sjfc.edu/login?url=http://newfirstsearch.oclc.org/FSIP?dbname=OAIster

PBS LearningMedia New York (formerly VITAL) features over 50,000 multimedia components. New York State Public Broadcasting stations provide the service free to all New York State K-12 & Adult Literacy educators, home schoolers and their students. EdVideo Online gives you streaming and downloading of educational video, audio, images and clip art. Create quizzes and lessons, and access teacher guides and student handouts. Create and publish classroom podcasts and access a large library of PBS programs and instructional multimedia, correlated to New York State Standards!

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively.

PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database. SciTech Connect incorporates all of the R&D information from these two products into one search interface.