Clinical, point-of-care reference tool for healthcare professionals. Includes clinical criteria, decision trees, statistics calculators, and more. Drug information provided by Micromedex.
Mobile app available: Installation FAQ
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCA). Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practicing healthcare professionals, our target audience.
Evidence-Based Care Sheets are accessible from the Top Menu.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is designed specifically for nurses and allied health professionals. It indexes nearly all English language nursing journals. CINAHL also includes primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, pertinent articles from related disciplines, and selected nursing books and dissertations. It covers 1982 to the present and is updated monthly.
Evidence-based point-of-care resource. Includes disease/condition overviews, evidence-based care sheets , nursing cultural competencies, patient education handouts, and drug information.
Nursing Reference Center (NRC) provides a user-friendly point-of-care evidence-based resource that delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface. Resources provided include: Quick lessons that provide overviews on diseases and conditions; Evidence-based care sheets that provide summaries on specific diseases/conditions; Nursing Cultural Competencies that provide information on how to treat patients from diverse cultures; Patient Education handouts; and Point-of-care drug information. In addition, Nursing Reference Center offers over 1,300 Continuing Education Modules, which allow nurses to earn CEU’s. For more information on obtaining CEU’s click here.
The Wegmans School of Nursing uses the Melnyk Level of Evidence to rate evidence. This guide from Michigan University Library includes definitions and a flow chart to help you determine which level of evidence.