Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Ed.D. in Executive Leadership

Searching for Articles

There are many databases available through Lavery Library that you can use to search for articles. In the boxes below, some popular databases are listed, broken out by discipline. Keep in mind, depending on your topic, you may need to refer to databases outside of your main field of focus. When this happens, you can find the full list of databases using the Databases A-Z link below.

If you have questions or want help starting your research, contact me to set up a one-on-one consultation.

Reference Databases

General Reference Databases

Use the databases below to help you define your topic, better understand a concept, see how articles are interconnected through citations, and more.

Education Databases

Scholarly Education Databases

The database list below is not exhaustive, but can serve as a starting point for your literature search.

Business Databases

Scholarly Business Databases

The database list below is not exhaustive, but can serve as a starting point for your literature search.

Nursing and Health Databases

Scholarly Nursing & Health Databases

The database list below is not exhaustive, but can serve as a starting point for your literature search.