It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COMM270 Intro to Public Relations: Home
This guide is meant to help students in Prof. Rozelle's class find company information on Brand and reputation.
In Reputations We Trust (click the image below to read the Shandwick article)
Please use this guide to help you find resources for your Corporate Reputation Analysis assignment. Some of these resources are freely available on the web and others are subscriptions through the library. You will get the fullest picture of your company brand and reputation by visiting all of these resources.
Good luck with your research and feel free to contact me if you need more help!
For information and news about your company, click on Company Profiles at the top of the page. Then search for your company name. You will find information by clicking on the company name and in the Marketline report pdf.
Business Source Complete (BSC) provides full text for more than 8,800 serials. BSC provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. Subjects include: all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Searching Specific Newspapers & Journals
The Attached Document will help you access articles from specific newspapers and journals.
Try typing your company name into this database. If that doesn't work, try typing in your company's industry type. For instance, type in beverages if Coca Cola doesn't work. Mintel offers reports, surveys and data about consumers, markets, and brands.
These market research reports now cover approximately 54 countries and 22 industries. The reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food and drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size and trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. One can use the drop down box in the upper right to choose a country or select all countries before entering a search term.
Tip: Academic library licenses for Mintel do not permit 'single-click' downloading of entire reports: report sections may be saved or printed out section-by-section, or multiple sections (from different reports) may be saved into the 'report basket' and saved from there as a single merged file.