Skip to main content
Banner Image Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage

Interlibrary Loan: Article and Chapter Requests

Can't find what you need at Lavery Library? We can help you get it! Interlibrary Loan materials not in Lavery Library and watch your research possibilities become endless! Questions? Contact us at ill@sjfc.edu or 585-385-8106

Questions? Contact ILL!

Alicia Marrese's picture
Alicia Marrese
Contact:
585-385-8106 (ILL)
585-385-8165 (Checkout Desk)

Request an Article: Step by Step

When searching through journals or databases, you can request items that Fisher does not own through Interlibrary Loan! 

Step 1: Start at the library homepage. You can search within the main search box, search by Journal Title or search within a specific database.

Library home screen showing the main Search Box also known as the Big Red Box.  Underneath the search box is the Find Database link in order to search with in a specific database.  Next on the Main Library page is the Find Journals link to Search within a specific Journal

 

Step 2: When you find an article you need that does not have a "Full text available" link, click on "No full-text" to find the article.

When you find an article if it says full text available click on the link which will lead you to the article in another database.  If the item says No Full-Text clink to find the article through ILL

 

Step 3:  Under "How to get it," click on "Request from Interlibrary Loan."

 

Step 4: You will be prompted to log in to your ILL account. Once you have done so, you'll be taken to the Article Request form. Check to make sure the form autofilled correctly and fill in the required fields at the bottom. 

Image of the ILL form.  Make sure citation is filled correctly.  Fill our course information and any applicable notes.  If everything looks good clink Submit Request

 

Step 5: Once you submit your request, you will get a pop-up confirmation message letting you know that we have received your request! Articles are delivered to your SJFC email with a link to the PDF, usually within 24-48 hours, so be sure to check your email. 

Image of the request received message stating Article Request Received.  Transaction Number 186789.  Please allow at least 24 - 48 hours for delivery