Academic Search Complete (ASC) contains indexing for over 8,000 publications, with full text for more than 4,450 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for over 100, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. ASC contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other disciplines.
The ACM Digital Library contains the full-text for articles published in ACM and affiliated organizations' periodicals and proceedings, as well as bibliographic information, abstracts, and reviews for those articles. These publications cover various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, computational theory, artificial intelligence, information science, human-computer interaction, instructional technology, and the research and development communities involved in computing. The database also includes links to related resources such as the Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Computing Reviews.
The Advanced Search option allows full-text searching using keywords, authors, and ACM subject classification terms, and features phrase searching, use of wildcards, and Boolean expression searching as well as search limitation on fields, publication, and publication date.
A full-text database containing complete back runs of over 600 academic journals in the arts, sciences, and business. Titles in the database are 1-5 years behind the current issues, depending on publisher restrictions.
The Standard collection from Project MUSE offers over 300 quality journal titles. Project MUSE offers 100% full-text articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
"The SAGE Full-Text Collections are award-winning, discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.
These comprehensive databases include more than 246 journals, 240,000 articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections provide researchers and students with a research environment that is easy to use and complete with the most up-to-date content and backfiles back to volume 1, issue 1."
The ScienceDirect College Edition provides libraries with access to over 1200 peer-reviewed full-text journals in pharmacology, toxicology, pharmaceutics, biochemistry, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, health sciences, immunology, neuroscience, psychology, social sciences, decision sciences, business, management, and accounting, economics, econometrics, and finance, environmental science and agriculture. Journal coverage dates back to 2002.
Provides access to the three major citation indexes: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
These databases bring together indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals. Researchers can search citation data, taking a known, relevant paper or work and finding other, more recent papers that cite it. Web of Science offers expanded search options, including the ability to locate all cited authors (not just first authors), track times cited information, and hotlink to first and subsequent generation articles. It includes approximately 15,250 new cited references and 2,250 new articles per week.