Business DatabasesCommunication DatabasesEducation DatabasesFree/Open-Access DatabasesGeneral DatabasesHumanities and Art DatabasesLaw DatabasesMath and Computer Science DatabasesNewspaper DatabasesNursing and Health DatabasesPharmacy DatabasesReference DatabasesScience DatabasesSocial Sciences DatabasesSport Management Databases
This is the "Free/Open-Access Databases" page of the "Database List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to Lavery Library Research Guides Homepage Return to SJFC Lavery Library Homepage Return to St. John Fisher College Homepage

Database List   Tags: databases  

Databases and electronic resources available through SJFC's Lavery Library.
Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.sjfc.edu/databaselist Print Guide RSS Updates

Free/Open-Access Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Free/Open-Access Databases

The following free or open-access databases are also accessible to community members and alumni, from on- or off-campus.

Note: in New York State, you can also use NOVEL databases off-campus without needing a SJFC login.

NOVEL Databases

These databases are accessible from within New York State without using a Fisher login.  If you are a current SJFC user with an off-campus login, use a link from the main database list.

Read more about NOVELNY

General (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Business Databases (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Communication (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Education (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Law (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

  • Congress.gov (Beta, replaces THOMAS)  
      
      Icon
    Laws, Congressional documents, treaties, other U.S. Government resources
    Not all content from THOMAS is in Congress.gov as of Spring 2014
  • THOMAS  Icon
    Laws, Congressional documents, treaties, other U.S. Government resources
    New version called Congress.gov does not contain all content

Math and Computer Science (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL

  • arXiv.org  
      
      Icon
    E-prints for physics, math, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics
  • SciTech Connect  
      
      Icon
    Science topics: contains articles, citations, multimedia, data and grey literature

Newspapers (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Nursing and Health (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Pharmacy (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

  • PubMed @ Fisher  
      
      Icon
    Articles in medicine and life sciences; some full-text
  • ToxNet  
      
      Icon
    Toxicology and environmental hazard information

Sciences (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

  • Agricola  
      
      Icon
    Catalog and index of National Agricultural Library collections
  • AGRIS  
      
      Icon
    Agricultural science and technology topics: chiefly full text, including reports and grey literature
  • arXiv.org  
      
      Icon
    E-prints for physics, math, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics
  • PubChem  
      
      Icon
    Substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data
  • SciTech Connect  
      
      Icon
    Science topics: contains articles, citations, multimedia, data and grey literature
  • ToxNet  
      
      Icon
    Toxicology and environmental hazard information

Social Sciences (Free/Open-Access and NOVEL)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip